Rollbar projects can be moved between accounts by anyone who is a member of the Owners team in both accounts.

To transfer a project to a different account

  • Go to Project Settings --> Advanced / Transfer Accounts
  • Select the destination account, then confirm your username and password and submit the request.

Once you have transferred the project, you should confirm the configuration of the project in the new account, including:

  • Team assignments
  • Notification rules

We will attempt to transfer as many settings as possible to the new account, but some may not move depending on which users have access to the new account.

Did this answer your question?